I got you

It is those that have been lost
In the darkest of the dark
That seem to always
Be able to find the sun.
Some hide behind smiles
While sadness resides
In their eyes
Don’t be fooled
The saddest people
Leave the least of clues.
I can not save you
Or fix you
I just want to soothe your soul
And love you
On the dark side of the moon
When your heart
Screams in silent anguish
And if you find a safe haven
In the darkest tranquillity
Of my fragile soul-
As long as you stay true
I will never betray you.

Always.

One thought on “I got you

Leave a Reply

